top of page

Zinc Oxide Sunscreen & Nanoparticles

Here's a good article about the science behind natural sunscreen and what actually protects the skin from a sunburn. While some sunscreens use chemicals that are absorbed into the body, my sunscreen uses the naturally derived non-nano zinc oxide that is too large to be absorbed by the skin and simply creates a topical barrier that scatters and blocks UV rays. While the Mulkey family doesn't normally use a lot of sunscreen (since we prefer to soak up all the vitamin D we can), there are some long summer days in the sun that we do use sunscreen. I choose the highest quality ingredients that I can find since I'm using the products on my own little ones too.

Check out this link below for more information behind the science of natural sunscreen ingredients.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Pinterest Classic
bottom of page